Hawaii Foreclosure Laws and Statutes | HI

Hawaii Foreclosure is Judicial.

Filing a complaint

The Hawaii foreclosure process begins with a demand letter. If default is not cured, a complaint is filed along with a notice of pendency of action. The mortgagor has 21 days to respond to the complaint or its automatic foreclosure.

Notice of Sale

According to Hawaii foreclosure law, the notice of intent to foreclose must be published once a week for 3 consecutive weeks, the last publication cannot be less than 14 days before the day of sale, in a newspaper having a general circulation in the county in which the property is located. Notice must be posted on the premises not less than 21 days before the day of sale.

Notice must state: The date, time, and place of the public sale, the description of the property, including the address, the name of the mortgagor and the borrower, the name of the lender, the amount owed on the property, the name of the trustee conducting the public sale, and the terms and conditions of the public sale.

Loan time to cure a Hawaii foreclosure

Up until 3 days before the sale, the borrower may cure the loan and stop the sale by paying the debt, costs, and fees, incurred through the foreclosure process.

Search foreclosure listings in Hawaii

Get more information on foreclosures by ordering our best-selling Foreclosure eBooks

 

View the foreclosure laws for another state

Featured Product

foreclosure home study course
"The Investors Complete Foreclosure Home Study Course - Only $47"

Discover a Proven System for Buying Real Estate Foreclosures 30%, 40%, and 50% Below Market Value. Generate Huge Returns Using This Step-by-Step Foreclosure System.

Learn More - Click Here

Build Your Wealth

See our investment properties

Looking for Great Returns and Positive Cashflow? Build your wealth by investing in real estate.

Check out our inventory! »

Foreclosure Newsletter

Sign up now for some great tips, tricks and resources to becoming a savvy real estate investor.
Comodo SSL