New Mexico Foreclosure Laws and Statutes | NM

New Mexico Foreclosure is Judicial.

The New Mexico Foreclosure process begins when a summons is submitted; typically a response is required within 25-30 days, if uncontested there will be entry of judgment, and the sheriff will publish and post notice of foreclosure sale.

New Mexico Foreclosure Notice of Sale

New Mexico foreclosure law states that the notice of sale must contain a legal description of the property, the place, the time and the date of sale, which must be at least thirty (30) days after the notice of sale is issued, on which the foreclosure sale is to be held. The property will then be sold to the highest bidder on the date specified in the notice.

The whole process takes a minimum of eight months to complete. Two months to default parties, four to six months until entry of judgment, and two more months before the sheriff publishes and posts the property for sale.

New Mexico Foreclosure Redemption Period

In most cases, the borrower has up to nine (9) months to redeem the property by paying the amount of the highest bid at the New Mexico foreclosure sale, plus fees, penalties and interest.

Search foreclosure listings in New Mexico

Get more information on foreclosures by ordering our best-selling Foreclosure eBooks

 

View the foreclosure laws for another state

Featured Product

foreclosure home study course
"The Investors Complete Foreclosure Home Study Course - Only $47"

Discover a Proven System for Buying Real Estate Foreclosures 30%, 40%, and 50% Below Market Value. Generate Huge Returns Using This Step-by-Step Foreclosure System.

Learn More - Click Here

Build Your Wealth

See our investment properties

Looking for Great Returns and Positive Cashflow? Build your wealth by investing in real estate.

Check out our inventory! »

Foreclosure Newsletter

Sign up now for some great tips, tricks and resources to becoming a savvy real estate investor.
Comodo SSL